Scott Neumann, and Osage County, Chicken Coup Records (2006)


cover art

Infectious grooves, soaring melodies and inspired interplay from four critically acclaimed New York City musicians. Osage County’s soundscape consists of the peerless improvisations of David Berkman, Sam Newsome, Don Falzone and Scott Neumann. The result is a joyous and powerful musical statement.

Track Listing

  1. Mud
  2. Meserole
  3. Upper Gilboa

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  4. Sexy Darling
  5. The Mayor of Smoke
  6. Neumannotony
  7. Balloon Help
  8. Nasty Max


  • Scott Neumann — Drums
  • David Berkman — Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer and Organ
  • Sam Newsome — Soprano Saxophone
  • Don Falzone — Fender Electric Bass
  • Memo Acevedo — Percussion
  • Tony Scherr — Guitar on “Sexy Darling”

Recorded and mixed by Tony Scherr
Release Date: May 9th, 2006
Label: Chicken Coup Records

 Posted by at 9:42 pm