The Pete McGuinness Jazz Orchestra, First Flight, Summit Records DCD 481 (2007)


cover art

McGuinness and Neumann have a history of over twenty years of musical collaborations. Pete’s brilliant compositions and arrangements, along with the orchestra’s great playing and Pete’s stellar playing/singing, garnered this recording a Grammy nomination.

Track Listing

  1. First Flight
  2. Smile

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  3. Infant Eyes
  4. Comecar De Novo
  5. Lonely Dance
  6. Chase Scene
  7. Spring Song
  8. The Tricksters
  9. A Fond Farewell



  • Dave Pietro
  • Charles Pillow
  • Tom Christensen
  • Jason Rigby
  • Dave Riekenberg


  • Tony Kadleck
  • Jon Owens
  • Bill Mobley
  • Chris Rogers


  • Bruce Eidem
  • Mike Christianson
  • Steve Armour
  • Jeff Nelson


  • Mike Holober — Piano
  • Andy Eulau — Bass
  • Scott Neumann — Drums
  • Paul Meyers — Guitar

Release Date: June, 2007
Label: Summit Records

 Posted by at 1:56 pm