The New Light Quartet, Live in Oslo, P.M. Records (2007)


cover art

This quartet, lead by Norwegian saxophonist Petter Wettre, performs the music from the landmark Elvin Jones’ recording Live at the Lighthouse. Scott was deeply humbled to join two of the original members from the classic quartet (Liebman and Perla) on this live recording from the 2006 Oslo Jazz Festival.

Track Listing

  1. Brite Piece

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  2. Fancy Free
  3. Sambra
  4. Oasis
  5. All The Things That…


  • Petter Wettre — Tenor Saxophone
  • David Liebman — Tenor and Soprano Saxophones and Wood Flute
  • Gene Perla — Acoustic Bass
  • Scott Neumann — Drums

Release Date: May, 2007
Label: P.M. Records

 Posted by at 9:52 pm