Ted Kooshian’s Standard Orbit Quartet, Underdog, and other Stories…, Summit Records, (2009)


cover art

Kooshian’s passion for comic books, superheroes and vintage TV shows is evident in his masterful arrangements of these classic theme songs. The quartet’s stylistic versatility is ably demonstrated as the arrangements vary from Motown to New Orleans to Modal Jazz

Track Listing

  1. Underdog
  2. Aja
  3. Time Was
  4. Sanford and Son
  5. Popeye

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  6. Baretta
  7. Wild Wild West
  8. Purple Gazelle
  9. God Give Me Strength
  10. The Odd Couple
  11. Powerhouse
  12. Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  13. Little Lulu


  • Ted Kooshian- Piano
  • Jeff Lederer- Tenor and Soprano Saxophone and Slide Whistle
  • Tom Hubbard- Bass
  • Scott Neumann- Drums
  • Warren Odze- Drums
 Posted by at 8:57 pm