NYNDK, Nordic Disruption, Jazzheads (2006)


cover art

NYNDK brought Scott on board as a guest artist for a Scandinavian tour and this subsequent recording. The quintet’s music exhibits an edgy, forward-thinking quality that pushes the boundaries of this post-modern jazz ensemble.

Track Listing

  1. Histrionics
  2. Great Expectations

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  3. Backward Glance
  4. Nordic Disruption
  5. Blade Runner
  6. Derivative
  7. Brooklyn
  8. I Hear a Rhapsody
  9. Elefanten’s Vuggeviser


  • Ole Mathisen (Saxophones)
  • Chris Washburne (Trombone)
  • Soren Moller (Piano)
  • Per Mathisen (Bass)
  • Scott Neumann (Drums)

Release Date: November 30th, 2006
Label: Jazzheads

 Posted by at 9:45 pm