Michael Blake, Kingdom of Champa, Intuition Records (1997)


cover art
Michael and Scott have performed, toured or recorded together over the past 25 years. This debut recording of Michael’s is inspired by the rich culture of South Vietnam. Produced by Teo Macero, the large ensemble is comprised of some of New York’s most illustrious “Downtown” players.

Track Listing

  1. The Champa Theme
  2. Dislocated in Natrang
  3. Folksong

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  4. Purple City
  5. Mekong
  6. Hue’ is Hue’?
  7. Perfume River

Label: Intuition Records
Release Date: April 7th, 1997

 Posted by at 9:54 pm