Glaflkos Kontemeniotis, Progress, Aphesis Music (2010)


cover art

Mediterranean (Kontemeniotis and Sideris) meets Oklahoma (Neumann) as this trio’s music spans the gamut from quirky to haunting. Besides varied rhythmic cycles and dense harmonies, the trio regularly employs large degrees of space and economy of sound to achieve a crystalline mood and tension in the music.

Track Listing

  1. Anthrozyte
  2. Seven Steps to Heaven
  3. Progress

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  4. There Won’t Be You
  5. A Month Ago
  6. All About Monk
  7. Beautiful Love
  8. Clouds of Doubt
  9. 257
  10. Well You Needn’t
  11. A Child Is Born


  • Glafkos Kontemeniotis (Piano, Compositions and Arrangements)
  • Apostolos Sideris (Bass)
  • Scott Neumann (Drums)

Release Date: April, 2010
Label: Aphesis Music

 Posted by at 9:34 pm