Aimua Eghobamien, Poured Gently, Quaesitor Music (2010)


cover art

Poured Gently is a recording that possesses a deeply introspective mood, with Eghobamien’s bold and deliberate vocal style in the forefront. Tis What It Is is one of the few songs on the recording that is a release from the concentrated introspective and meditative mood.

Track Listing

  1. Estlin’s Dream
  2. A Child Is Born
  3. Migration
  4. Passion
  5. Fascinating Rhythm
  6. In a Sentimental Mood
  7. Listen to Monk (Rhythm-A-Ning)
  8. Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer
  9. ‘Tis What It Is

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

  10. So Many Stars
  11. It’s My Life
  12. It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)
  13. Benediction


  • Aimua Eghobamien — Voice
  • Glafkos Konteminiotis — Piano
  • Ed Kollar — Bass
  • Bashiri Johnson — Percussion
  • Scott Neumann — Drums

Release Date: August, 2010
Label: Quaesitor Music

 Posted by at 9:38 pm